St. Patrick’s Day Fun

Can you tell I’m on Spring Break? I’m not actually doing anything spring-y or break-y, but I’m also not doing homework every night! That is something.

This is a cute Veggie Tales short about St. Patrick. It is actually quite informative and funny.

I have to say that I’m struck today by how we have managed to take the celebration of a spiritual, influential man and reduced it to a color scheme and painful, punishing invasions of personal boundaries. I’m not saying there is anything to do about this … just something to consider.

For a semi-serious look at St. Patrick check out Jason Boyett’s excerpt from his upcoming book Pocket Guide to Sainthood. You might call it the young adult version of this felt-board spoof. I enjoyed it.

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Leave a comment

Filed under Fun, General

Leave a Reply

