Love for the MacBook

I just spent the morning with my sister. We weren’t in the same town, but we hung out together while we fed our children and surfed the Internet. It was awesome. Thank you, MacBook camera!

Sometimes I worry that the conveniences of the digital age are more trouble than they are worth, but when I can spend a quiet morning with my 8 month-old AND my sister – while we are both in the warm comfort of our own homes – this is SWEET!

Here we are video chatting with Aunt Serenity:

photo-396.jpg

4 Comments

Filed under Family, Fun

4 responses to “Love for the MacBook

  1. Eeee! I love this post. Aunt Serenity was thrilled too. My love/hate relationship with technology was definitely given a boost toward love this morning. I especially liked the part where Jake brought me the jelly, and then we both went to our respective kitchens and made lunch for our poor starving children toting each other along through the magic of lap tops. I’ll put my picture on my blog too, and the love fest will be complete.

  2. Kathy Nickerson

    The love fest is not complete, because I didn’t get to play, yet. Imagine if Grandma and I both had cool cameras, we could have a five-generation video conference.
    This really is cool.
    Love,
    mom

  3. Kathy Nickerson

    Oops. I guess we only make four generations when you count Jake and Macy 🙂

  4. AmyB.

    Waaaah! sniff… I want to do this. All my family have web cams, but us. Our computer is too old! We do get to use Grandma’s though. 🙂 It is really cool. I never thought about the idea of a mobil laptop though. Wow, that is even cooler. I know what’s going on my Christmas wish list this year! 🙂

Leave a Reply

